Snakes, birds, and insects; oh my!
Repticon this year was held in the Landers Center and the price was about $10 for the ticket! Which is like super affordable. Getting to the landers Center wasn't much of a struggle, and once there they gave you a wrist band and you could look around at all the danger noodles and reptiles. They kept a lot of the snakes in small tub like enclosures and all the prices were written on top of them.
Pictured below is Insane Reptiles, they were one of the vendors there. Check them out if you have the time!

aaaaaaaaaaa If you have ever wanted to find a place to buy a reptile or other scaly friend a convention like this ( & ones similar) is the perfect place to go. There were a lot of vendors there and many of them sold a bit of everything, from reptiles, birds, insects, turtles, and even some rodents. I was honestly surprised at everything that I saw. **I'm super afraid of spiders so I won't have any pictures of them here unfortunately**. But the con had lots of people there who were knowledgeable about all kinds of creatures. Many of the vendors may let you hold or get a photo with the animals, either for free or paid. Either way its a good way to find out more about reptiles & other animals, or even owning them. Also, they don't sell any venomous or poisonous animals there, so no worries on that front.
For me, it was the first time I held a snake and a few other reptiles. I'll share a few of the videos that I have. But overall if you're looking for a cool way to get more exposure to different reptiles and other creatures; find the nearest reptile themed convention closest to you. In fact, Repticon also takes place in many other states such as: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, New Jersey, North Carolina, Oklahoma and South Carolina! If you go, have fun take photos and feel free to share them with me.